Where did the time go?

I was going back over past posts, and realized that today is the one-year anniversary of my starting this blog!  Had to think of something to celebrate, so for the first (but I’m hoping not the last) time I’m going to offer a bit of blog candy!  I’m sure you all know the drill – leave a comment between today and Friday the 6th, and I’ll draw a winner to receive a prize!  For now it’s going to stay a surprise exactly what the prize will be, but trust me you’ll love it!

HM09_01 Finally got to place an order out of the Holiday Mini, and I’ve been having so much fun playing with my first new goodies in a long time!  I can’t believe it’s already November, which means it’s time to start looking toward the holidays.  Now ordinarily I refuse on principle to do anything related to Christmas before Thanksgiving, but of course we stampers have to start working on our stuff well before December, KWIM?

I don’t usually go for the traditional red and green on my Christmas cards, but I have a whole pack of 12×12 Garden Green to play with courtesy of a mixup with my last order.  Instead of my Merry and Bright rub-ons, I found the green card stock in the box.  When I called SU! about it, they let me keep the card stock!  Guess it would cost them more for me to send it back – my apologies to whoever’s order was next to mine on the picking line!  Anyway, since I don’t have a lot of the Real Red textured card stock, I think I’ll play with some other colors when I duplicate this card for my craft show inventory.  Hmmm, I wonder how Rich Razzleberry would look? :))

To create the medallion piece for the stamped focal image, cut a square of card stock that’s at least 2 1/2” wide (this one’s just a hair larger than that) and center the Scallop Edge punch along each side before punching.  The larger the square, the bigger the corner connector you’ll get.  I’ve loved this look ever since it started showing up on cards all over the place, and can’t wait to try it again with other images!

Stamps: Delightful Decorations (2009 Holiday Mini)

Ink: Garden Green

Paper: Real Red textured, Garden Green

Accessories: Scallop Edge punch, Whisper White organza ribbon, Petals-a-Plenty embossing folder (SU! exclusive)

Click here to visit my demonstrator website and order all the supplies you need to re-create this card!

Leave a Reply

