My first-ever open house!


We made this little desk calendar at my new catalog open house last weekend. It’s my first time designing anything with those little chipboard coasters, and they’re so much fun! Can I also just say that I’m absolutely LOVING this new designer series paper? Great colors, and the prints are absolutely gorgeous in person! The catalog pics just don’t do it justice. The backs of the coasters are covered in Kiwi Kiss paper because I just can’t stand “unfinished” ribbon ends showing, LOL!

The coasters and calendars came from StampOnThis.com — great source for all sorts of things to decorate!

Stamps: Full of Life (dormant)

Ink: Rose Red, Kiwi Kiss

Paper: Kiwi Kiss, Raspberry Tart DSP

Accessories: Pretty in Pink 1/4″ grosgrain ribbon, Sweet Stems embosslit die, Stampin’ Sponges (around the sentiment), Ticket Corner punch


3 Responses

  1. This is cute! Keep the projects coming!

  2. This is a great quote to put on a calendar! Very cute design. I have a bunch of coasters I’ve never used. Maybe I’ll make one of these for my desk.

  3. Super cute. I’ve never seen a bi-fold calendar. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

