Snow Day!

Okay, I know all of you out there actually use all your stuff (wink, wink, nudge, nudge), but I needed to do something with all that retired Designer Series Paper just sitting there in my stamp closet. Enter, “Deck the Wall,” a little contest at my job where we submit entries along a given theme and use them to decorate the large outside wall of our main conference room, which is visible from the street. The theme this year was “snowflakes,” and I found this awesome tutorial for a different variety of paper snowflake online. I had so much fun making them that it turned into a blizzard in my living room, LOL!

The majority of this is Stampin’ Up! paper, but one or two were made with paper bought at a local craft store. Yes, I know — shameful! Hey, why do you think I want to use the stuff up already? ;o)

Leave a Reply

